SeaSoN ONe

The struggling capital of Wyvern's Rest has fallen, leaving the once-glorious city and its remaining inhabitants to fend for themselves.  As the 'Survivors' fight for their lives, a new threat emerges to threaten the fragile community.  An unexpected band of warriors must come together against the forces that threaten their world while the strength of their new leader is tested.

The Adventure Begins

New to the series?

Sample Book One,

The Weave of Fate,

on me!

Enter the Mist...

Three-Act Purists Beware!

The Mists of Kel Doran series was never meant to be contained within a single book. It is intended to be a sprawling, epic saga that spans continents - and generations. Some storylines will resolve within a single book, while others will span multiple. The 'Dragon-Touched' season is the largest, detailing the fallen city of Wyvern's Rest and its struggle to maintain freedom - and survival - against all odds. 

As a single tv episode reveals a piece of a larger story, so too will each book in my series, each one building upon the last, expanding the adventure and immersing you deeper into the world of Kel Doran. If you enjoy series such as Game of Thrones (season 8 excluded!), The Witcher, Stranger Things, or The Mandalorian, you will love the Mists of Kel Doran. Grab a seat, buckle up, and enter the mist!

© 2021 by S.L. Matthews